Scholarly Journals
- Advertising & Society QuarterlyPublished by the Advertising Educational Foundation. Full-text articles from 2017 to present.
- American Academy of Advertising Conference ProceedingsCompilation of research papers presented at the annual conference of the American Academy of Advertising. Full text available from 2005 to present.
- International Journal of AdvertisingPeer-reviewed journal that publishes original scholarship on "all aspects of marketing communications from the academic, practitioner and public policy perspectives." Full-text articles from 1997 to present.
- Journal of AdvertisingThe premier, peer-reviewed academic journal publishing advertising scholarship. Full-text articles available from 1972 to present.
- Journal of Advertising ResearchPublished by the Advertising Research Foundation. Full text articles available from 1965 to present.
- Journal of Public Relations ResearchPeer-reviewed journal that "publishes research that creates, tests, or expands public relations theory." Full text articles available from 1992 to present.
- Public Relations InquiryAn international, peer-reviewed journal in the field of public relations that aims to foster interdisciplinary engagement and critical discussions in diverse cultural contexts. Full-text articles available from 2012 to present.
- Public Relations JournalPublished by the the Public Relations Society of America and the Institute for Public Relations, this open-access, double-blind peer review journal offers the latest public relations and communications-based research. Full-text articles available from 2007 to present.
- Public Relations ReviewOne of the most established academic journals in the field of public relations. Peer-reviewed and published quarterly. Full-text articles available from 1975 to present.
Relevant Databases
These are the databases where many of the advertising and public relations journals that UA Libraries subscribes to are indexed. Search by keyword, author name, or article title.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication Source merges EBSCOs Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate gives access to full-text business journals, covering current trends, historical data, and global perspectives from 1886 to present. It includes essential journals like Harvard Business Review and Forbes.
- Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media Collection offers full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, magazines, newsletters, and videos covering various aspects of the communications
