Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials, this database provides up-to-date competitive intelligence on companies and information concerning career and investment opportunities. Searchable by company name, ticker symbol, SIC or NAICS code, article subject, or geographic location. Contains company histories, chronologies, and rankings, as well as brand and product information. Contains Investext, CDA Investment Insider buying and selling activity, HR Law Case Digest, and contact information on associations within the company's industry.
Passport is a comprehensive system providing key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, with statistics covering historical and forecasted data. Includes lifestyle indicators and analysis, market analysis, company profiles and market shares. Features historic and forecast statistics from 1977-2016, 5-year historic market size data, plus 5-year forecasts.
Requires on-campus authentication. Please read terms and click "Accept".
Contains information for international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields. It provides full-text association materials such as brochures, pamphlets, and membership application forms for some major U.S. national associations. There is also Internal Revenue Service information on several nonprofit organizations.
Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23,000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) features a large collection of successful marketing and advertising case studies, complete with videos and print ads from the campaigns. Also includes news sources, academic journals, and trade publications related to advertising, Adspend data sets, and market trend research.
Offers custom research services to provide timely intelligence on the advertising industry, its creative work, and information on agencies and marketing communications companies worldwide. Showcases award winners, ads aired on TV during special events in browsable lists. Search tools organized according to the type of information (advertising firms, production companies & directors, creative work, and more). NOTE: AdForum can be accessed through Winmo.
A well known resource for advertising media data and profiles of advertisers and the advertising agencies that work with those companies, allows users to search or browse by advertiser or by ad agency. It covers thousands of companies, ad agencies, key contacts and brands. NOTE: AdForum can be accessed through Winmo.
Provides advertising expenditure data across 18 media types, including magazines, newspapers, radio, cable and network television and internet. Functionality allows users to monitor advertising expenditure by brand.
SRDS provides media rates (ad prices) and related data for advertisers. It lists advertising rates, editorial or programming content, circulation and other basic information (e.g. how many years in business and the name of the owner) for a broad range of media selling advertising space. SRDS also contains selected demographic and market information for metropolitan areas and counties.
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present. Updated daily.
Mintel reports provide market information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles and leisure. Industries covered include airlines, automotive, beauty and personal products, apparel, food and food service, health and wellness, technology, and retailing. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Access Instructions: Please accept the terms and conditions before clicking through to the Mintel homepage. First time users must create a profile using your university email address before downloading reports.
Presented, in part, by the ANA Educational Foundation (AEF), this educational site is an online exhibition and archive that examines the ways in which race and ethnicity have shaped advertising and the ways that advertising has shaped our understanding of race and ethnicity.