New College Life Track

SAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources from publishers across the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.

Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).

Inspec created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology.

Information source for scientific, medical, and technical research, and also includes social science and humanities topics. Contains articles on topics such as chemistry, mathematics, computer and materials science, and medicine, and links to journal titles and articles that have been accepted for publication but not yet in print. Users also have access to Medline, a web search engine, and information on available jobs for scientists.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

SocINDEX with Full Text provides content covering such topics as abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

SAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.

Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.

Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more. 

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. It is divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.

SocINDEX with Full Text provides content covering such topics as abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected here with its coverage of journals from around the world.

Communication Source merges EBSCOs Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

SAGE Research Methods is a research tool created to help users design and conduct research projects by linking case studies, videos, book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. It can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, behavioral sciences and more.

Statista is a statistics portal to the world of data and facts from thousands of sources onto a single platform. Categorized into subject sectors, Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Statistical data can be downloaded directly into PowerPoint, Excel, and JPG formats.

Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more. 

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. It is divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in .xls or .pdf format.