New College

Comprehensive  coverage of current scholarship in cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archeology and linguistics.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Communication Source merges EBSCOs Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article. Artstor is now available on the JSTOR platform.

This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.

Oxford Bibliographies Online is a scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules for the social sciences and humanities. This database combines the features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, and guides researchers to scholarship produced across a wide variety of subjects.

Project MUSE provides full-text access scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. The database is a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and other university presses and not-for-profit publishers. Also included are the UPCC collections in Asian and Pacific Studies, and Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction.

Public Affairs Index (PAI) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.

This sociology research database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Contains full text journals, books, monographs, and conference papers.

Covers sports medicine, sports law, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical fitness, recreation facilities and equipment. Includes citations to scholarly articles, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, reports, and other materials produced by international sports organizations.

SAGE Research Methods is an online research tool created to help students and researchers across the social and behavioral sciences to design research projects, understand methods or identify new methods, conduct research, and write up their findings.

Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content. Also included: prominent journals and conference proceedings, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985-present); Science Citation Index (1955-present); and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present).

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. It also includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. This is a freely accessible site. Contents may change without warning.

ScienceDirect offers access to peer-reviewed full-text journals, books, reference works, handbooks and book series covering topics such as chemistry, mathematics, computer, materials science, medicine and social sciences and humanities.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources from publishers across the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.

GreenFILE is a research database that explores the connections between humans and the environment, covering topics like global warming, recycling, and alternative fuel sources. It includes scholarly articles, government documents, and reports.

This database provides full-text coverage of periodicals and books covering art and architecture. In addition, it offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for an Image Collection provided by Picture Desk and others.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes many of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Coverage: 1985-present

Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Patrons can cross-search products for full text articles, browse by subject, and link to images, digital sound, and related sites.

Oxford Art Online offers access to Grove Art Online, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.

Comprehensive collection of classical music available for streaming online; also includes selections from historical recordings, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music. Contains the entire Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo catalogs as well as recordings from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, BIS (Sweden), and Analekta. Updated monthly.

RILM (Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale) Abstracts provides citations and abstracts of articles in music periodicals, conference proceedings, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, and iconographies. Thousands of journals in hundreds of languages are indexed.

A statistics portal to the world of data and facts, categorized by subjects, and provides quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. 

Formerly known as SimplyMap, a web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing variables. Custom information can be exported to Excel, PDF, Microsoft Word and more. 

Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Offers perspectives and insight on national trends and implications combined with filtering capability. Whether tables, statistical reports, publication abstracts, or datasets, results are ranked by relevance.

Provides full text of many U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Times of London, plus other newspapers and news wires.

Provides news source coverage, viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the mainstream media.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database with newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses globally. It covers diverse issues in countries like the U.S., Ireland, Israel, Mexico, China, and more, offering alternative viewpoints on current events. Updated monthly.

Find diverse global perspective on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos, and web-only content.

Newspapers.com Library Edition offers full page newspaper images with searchable full-text of newspapers. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs of newspapers.

This database offers full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century.