Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UA LibGuides Author Guide: Back Up & Delete

Best practices, guidelines, training, and support for UA LibGuides authors.

Back Up Your Guides

Springshare performs nightly backups of all LibGuides content, but it's a good idea to occasionally create backups of your guides, especially if you're about to make major changes. You can also follow these instructions to create a local backup prior to deleting a guide.

To create a text-based version of the guide, go to the guide you'd like to back up, then select Guide Settings > Create Backup. You can then save the HTML file on your computer.

Create Backup

Related Resources & How To's

Before Deleting a Guide

Before you delete a guide:

  • Create a text-based backup (Guide Settings > Create Backup) and save it to your computer.
  • To preserve a record of the guide's visual appearance, save or print each page as a PDF.
    • The best way to do this will vary, depending on your computer, software, and browser. You might select a "Convert current web page to a PDF" button in your browser, right-click on the page and select Print, Save as, or Create PDF, or take screenshots with the Snipping Tool (Windows), Grab (Mac), Print Screen, or a screen capture application.
  • You might also save or print a final set of statistical reports for the guide.

Related Resources & How To's